Garden Layering Skirt

From time to time I’m lucky enough to test for some lovely designers.  This is one of my favorites by Amelie & Henri.  The Garden Layering Skirt is so sweet and dainty.  This is my favorite of her patterns to date.  Now, if you are one of my closest friends then you know how I went on and on about “The Coat“.  That will always be an all time favorite. But anyway….back to this little scalloped skirt.

IMG_8798

 

This is the correct way to wear this.  Not the pictures below.  I was so mad that I didn’t double check the seam placement.  Honestly I didn’t notice until we got home and I loaded the pictures that Jenna had it on incorrectly.  Sigh.  So that prompted the next day photos with snow.

So crazy what a few days or hours make…..
IMG_8748  IMG_8730     IMG_8731

 

Yes friends…this is just 1 day difference.

IMG_8804     IMG_8806    IMG_8802

For the record…this crazy weather is making us all feral. Feral is what I call my kids when they have had too many snow days and are officially climbing the walls.  You know…everyone is grumpy and argumentative and just ready to get back to their own normal. So…feral it is!

But the skirt is a pretty easy sew and different from the rest of my collection.  Thanks Kerri for letting me test for you again!  Love the newest pattern 🙂

 

Until next time…

JaNette

Leave a Reply

