Turning 6

Oh birthday girl!  How I love thee…

.IMG_9943

 

Yes, I love you enough to wait to celebrate in June (when your birthday is really in March) just so you can have a pool party 🙂

butterflyinvites6

 

 

So I broke out my scrapbooking stuff and made some invites for her friends……

butterflyinvites5   butterflyinvites2

I used some cardstock from AC Moore, my heart punch from Creative Memories, glue dots, a fancy corner rounder from CM, dollar mini letter stamps, a baby shower invite stamp,  a stamp pad from Close to My Heart,  and a pen.

butterflyinvites3   butterflyinvites

 

TA-DA!  It’s party time!!!  Put them in some colorful envelopes and hand them out!!!  Then the next thing was the cake.  She requested a rainbow cupcake pull-a-part butterfly including rainbow batter.

butterflycupcakes3   butterflycupcakes2

I also made these extra cupcakes with edible butterflies given to me by my good friend Jenni.

butterflycupcakes  They were the perfect touch!!!!

 

So all in all it was a successful 6th birthday for the JennaBug.  Gosh time sure does fly!!!

Until next time……

 

JaNette

 

Leave a Reply

