The Joy

IMG_3558   IMG_3572

I don’t know why I always do this.  I buy a pattern I HAVE TO HAVE and plan what I’m going to use and then it sits…and sits…and sits.  I have a few UFO’s to sew up and I’m trying to get them done over Spring Break.  Today I sewed up Joy from Violet Field Threads.  It was pretty easy.  A tad fiddley with the straps but overall I would give it 2 thumbs up!  I really don’t like sewing straps. I almost always don’t iron them because I have an iron aversion.  Which means I burn myself pretty much every time I iron.  Yes, sad face.  This is something I haven’t mastered.  Seems so simple yes, but not for me.

IMG_3553  IMG_3541

So this pattern has these sweet little side ties which I LOVE the look!!!!  It makes this a cute little feminine dress.

IMG_3578

The straps criss-cross in the back and button either inside the dress or outside, your preference. There is also elastic in the back as well.

IMG_3543  IMG_3546

It made Jenna feel like dancing today!!!

IMG_3542  IMG_3552

I used the Brambleberry Ridge line of fabric to make this in my favorite color.  There are other colors in this fabric line so let me know your favorite print is!!!

I’m going to offer these in my shop as an April special so let me know if I can sew up something sweet for you!!

Special code to save 15% off APRILJOY

IMG_3563

Until next time,

JaNette

Leave a Reply

