Quilting 101: Addy Mae Car Seat & Tent

I love her bright colors!!!!

Sew Far North

The hardest part about making any quilt is choosing the fabric. This is even harder when I don’t know who the quilt is for, don’t own a car seat – or a baby for that matter! Originally I was going to hack this pattern into a cat cage cover. After all, those furry critters get chilly in their cages, but a friend is expecting her first grandchild in spring, so I decided to make the pattern as is. It looks so very cute after all.

IMG_3210 Love, love, love this look!

My girlfriend, an accomplished quilter and seamstress says quilting isn’t usually undertaken by the young for the following reasons. Fabric, notions and miscellaneous supplies can be expensive; it calls for time, which most people don’t have; it calls for precision and the ability to follow instructions carefully. I’m not sure I agree with her to he honest. I see a lot of…

View original post 329 more words

Leave a Reply

