New Year, New Store, New Princesses

So there is a theme here. I betcha already know what it is! NEW! Yeah, that’s right! Since we moved, I’ve been trying to get into the swing of things. I’m finding it easier to manage now but somethings are time consuming. Heck, they’ve always been time consuming but its different here. I am such a creature of habit (and evidently so are my kids). No matter if the change is for better or worse, I’m drastically affected.  So my dreamy eyed plans of “how it will be when…” didn’t pan out like I thought. I’ll tell ya why. I still have 4 kids who NEED me. Especially when I have work in my *new* office to do. It’s like just because I am in a different room than them…the NEED increases to such a level that its unbearable. Mind you, they are no longer toddlers sticking their little toddler fingers under the bathroom door when you need 5 mins to pee. No, these are kids who have been taught how to be independent and how to keep themselves alive…so they KNOW THINGS.  But alas…they reverted back because I wasn’t within an arms reach.  I really thought they would have been able to occupy themselves more. They have a nice pool and friends in the neighborhood, so there is plenty to do. Maybe this coming summer will be better….fingers crossed. 

Then there is the problem of my workspace got bigger! I have room to store things, room to spread out, room with a view, room, room room! How is this a problem?  I still work like I’m in a tiny cubicle,  with things piled on top of each other. I wish I could look at my space and immediately know what will be the most effective. I have rearranged a couple of times now and I think I have it right…atleast for right now. 

I know, small problems/not a real problem in the grand scheme of things. But this is why I haven’t done what I wanted to do last year with my shop. So this year is going to be what I thought last year should have been! So..I have relisted some favorites in the etsy shop like Jessie

https://www.etsy.com/listing/251606857/cowgirl-jessie-toy-story-dress-jessie?ref=shop_home_active_4 

And I have fabric on hand to make Jessie’s pal Woody. So if your interested..send me a message! 

 Another *NEW* thing is, I have updated etsy to the pattern website, which I love! So many options for layouts to enhance my pictures. I did manage to sew up a *NEW* princess dress when I made a birthday gift a couple of weeks ago. That will be listing as soon as I can get a sweet little 3 yr old to model it. But here is a sneak peek!

I also have a *NEW* Lil Mermaid version to list….


Annnnd I also have these great fabrics for spring I want to cut into. 

So if you see something you like…send me a message for that too!!!

Well until next time…

JaNette 

Leave a comment