Never Stop Learning

Sometimes answers are right in front of you. But you fail to see them. I wasn’t really looking today to make things easier in my sewing but there was a simple answer…right. infront. of. me. 

I’m currently working on an order for an Etsy boutique called DreamState.  If you get a chance, check her out! It’s an adorable little shop filled with things for babies and brides. Here is one of the pillow covers she printed her adorableness onto. 

https://www.etsy.com/listing/490229490/forest-tough-hand-drawn-nursery-pillow
Anyway, I’m sewing a set of wall hangings for her (to be listed in my shop’s Home Decor supply section soon) and typically I don’t switch out my presser feet. Well, except for buttons, zippers, and some decorative stitching. I would say 90% of the time I use the “main” presser foot. If I need to top stitch or edge stitch I just use that and try my best to keep it even. Ok, hold the phone…WHY? I have a foot with a little guide which is absolutely  PERFECT for me to topstitch! Oh my gosh! What a time saver. Which is definitely what I need these days when things get busy. And they are busy..lol! 

So I had to share my tiny “right in front of my face” epiphany I had today. This year I will learn all of these parts of my machine that I never use. More things to keep me busy 🙂 Anyway my friends…never stop learning!!!
Until next time, 

JaNette 

3 thoughts on “Never Stop Learning

  1. I discovered my edge stitching foot last year, mine is also for blind hems and overstitching, both things I didn’t realize my machine did. Life changing! I change feet all the time now and I’m challenging myself to find projects for the remaining feet in the drawer. The ‘stitch in the ditch’ foot was another epiphany moment.

Leave a Reply

